Never Settle: Writers Block, out 11.10.2013

Release Date: 11.10.2013
Released By: Obese Records Distribution

Writers Block is the debut album from emcee/producer Never Settle of the DVS CREW.

Originally completed in 2008, many of the tracks have been re-made or remixed for this 2013 release through Obese Distribution. The album comprises of a collection of the Never Settle‘s best songs recorded in the formative stages of his beat production and lyric writing, giving the album a raw, untainted aesthetic, but with undeniable presence of extreme talent.

The majority of the album was produced and performed by Never Settle, with the exception of two tracks. ‘The Inner Strength’, which features a verse from fellow DVS crew member Quick Smart, and track ‘Numerous Grams’ which was produced by Musk.

The album talks about searching for truth and purpose, about depression, drug and alcohol dependence, mental illness and conspiracy theories. It also talks about overcoming negativity through a love for hip hop and music in general, with a couple of fantasy based story telling tracks thrown in for good measure.

Track List

01. Intro

02. Black Lotus

03. Genisis 2

04. Psychosis remix

05. Never Settle

06. Malice in Wonderland

07. Mind Games

08. The Place

09. The Whole Truth

10. The Inner Strength (feat Quick Smart)

11. Writers Block

12. Lunar

13. Numerous Grams (prod. Musk)

14. Mantra

15. The Message

Listen to ‘Numerous Grams’ by Never Settle on YouTube:

Purchase Writers Block from JB Hi-Fi here.

Purchase Writers Block from Soul Clap Records here.

Purchase Writers Block from iTunes here.