Tornts: Street Visions, out 18.11.2013

Australia’s hardest hitting rap aficionado Tornts, of Hired Goons Crew and Broken Tooth Entertainment, drops his latest and greatest release Street Visions on October 18th 2013.

The sixth album of his illustrious career, Street Visions, as its title suggests, is a cinematic soundtrack to life around the streets of Melbourne city and the stories of its many characters. Full of  first-hand experiences, descriptive rap narratives mixed over big world standard production.

Lead single and video ‘I Do This’, produced by Dutch producer Ciph Barker, is a personal track in which Tornts writes of his own life and struggles as well as those of others. The listener can tell they are in for an album that stands out on it’s own in terms of it’s depth and descriptive wordplay over world class beats.

The second single and video is the street anthem ‘This Place’ produced by Tornts himself, features rising dancehall/reggae artist Apprentice. For the first time, vehement Melbourne street rap is combined with underground dancehall/reggae to produce genre-redefining results.

“We ain’t living on the beach in Home and Away, there’s poverty, homeless and strays” Tornts - ‘This Place’  
Other standout tracks on the album include trap single ‘Dirty Town’, which stars Melbourne beatmaker Kharnivor on production.

“Lost memories, bottle shop key rings, Lacoste crocodiles snap in a sea of sin” – Tornts - ‘Dirty Town

Fellow HG crew member and crowd favourite Diem shares the spotlight on the captivating song ‘Dark Days’ which contains an unmatched visual intensity that describes claustrophobic life in troubled times. Over a powerful, synth-packed beat, Tornts delivers his trademark powerful visual.

“In the abyss watch the vertigo, tortured souls like Guantanamo, ordered cold, that’s the city bro, whore to hold, one fifty dough”Tornts – ‘Dark Days’

Famed UK producer Beat Butcha (Lloyd Banks, Prodigy) helps to deliver the monster track ‘Life’, which Tornts‘ aggressive yet steady flow complements perfectly. Beat Butcha also provides the production for ‘Killin’ It’, which sees BTE’s newest inductee Dr. Flea stepping up to the mic alongside Tornts.

QLD dons Kings Konekted step up to smash guest verses on ‘Out Here’, rapping over slow Tornts melody driven trap production.

“Rough little Conans, hating their old man’s, and wishing for gold hands” - Tornts – ‘Out Here’

Tornts‘ crew, Hired Goons also feature on an epic banger called ‘This is HG’ cementing their status one of the most respected underground rap groups in the country.

The entire album is brutally honest and as visual as a motion picture, standing out on its own with internationally credible production, highly original content and that unique style only Tornts‘ can deliver.

Street Visions reaffirms that as an artist, Tornts never has, and never will be afraid to speak the truth about his life and the darker sides of society, while pushing boundaries with every release.

Track List:

01 – Dirty Town (Produced by Kharnivor)

02 – This Place Ft Apprentice (Produced by Tornts)

03 – I Do This (Produced by Ciph Barker)

04 – Out Here Ft Kings Konekted (Produced by Tornts)

05 – Crush All The Hype (Produced by Tornts)

06 – Dark Days Ft Diem & Murky (Produced by Kharnivor)

07 – Scimitar (Produced by Tornts)

08 – Killin’ It (Ft Dr Flea (Produced by Beat Butcha)

09 – Say Nothing (Produced by Tornts)

10 – Life (Produced by Beat Butcha)

11 – This Is HG Ft Bigfoot, Ciecmate, Billy Bunks, Murky & Diem (Produced by Tornts)

12 – Fire (Produced by Tornts)

Pre-order Street Visions from JB Hi-Fi here.